What Should I Read Next?

Even though I already know of more books I want to read than I have any chance of ever finishing, I\’m always looking for more books to add to the list. What Should I Read Next? is another site helping me do that, and I thought I\’d share.

How it works: You type in a title or author you like, click something from the results that best matches what you\’re looking for, and it spits out a list of recommendations based on registered users\’ favorites lists (a more detailed explanation can be found here). I haven\’t registered yet, but I tried searching a few authors and books I like, and the results usually seemed decent. I only wish the recommendations included annotations.

Play around with it, and remember that if we don\’t have whatever books it recommends, you can always request them via Interlibrary loan.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started